The dragon within

Violence bursts forth
Melancholy all but lost
The red dragon stirs
Flames cast from
Building up and pent up
Darkness in Mine eyes
Remorse from me flies
Resentment my lover
In my lair of anger cradles
Fondles
Jostling in my heart
Love have I none
But the beaker of hate
Yes the bitter
Enticing bitter wine of anger do I pour out

An inferno abounds
Like a banshee wailing aloud
No calm my storm doth know
But pure devouring anger doth flow
Volcanicaly erupting
It’s magma rising
Till my soul bleeds
The fire within to heed

Like a bolt from the fist of Zeus
From Olympus it flies true
My fists
A ball of suns
Impatient as Cerberus
To enact the hidden cataclysm
Radiating nuclear
Like the chariot of fire
Crashing down
Evaporating thy calm
Waters so shallow
Quenched by none
But Mine own desire
You know not my wrath
This dragon in me

Water drowns me
Rationality evades
To extinguish you cannot
The anger
This anger
My anger
My lover anger
Confrontation is confirmation
Of conformation to the malignancy
Like Hannibal Lecter
It consumes me
Try some wine,
It goes well with hate on a platter
Juicy and succulent
Dripping with vile bile
Pedantry I have no time for
Destroy your being I yearn for
Yet you cant see
The dragon within

Leave a Reply

