12 “Perfect” Women Of Instagram (And What Their Lives Are Actually Like)

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 3.17.19 PM

I’m struggling with depression right now. My life looks charmed and beautiful and happy and nobody would know that I wake up every day with dread and anxiety and helplessness. People see that I’m adventuring all around a beautiful city, but what I wouldn’t put on Instagram is a picture of the couch I sat on last night as I explained to a therapist how my last resort would be to go on anti-depressants, but that secretly inside thought I probably needed to be on them. I’m scared and I’m struggling.

Screen Shot 2014-12-01 at 11.18.56 AM

The price of this shot was food poisoning so severe, I couldn’t even keep water down. I spent the whole of the next day in bed, and all because I wanted to “live my best life” and eat a burger and fries at 10pm. There’s a reason why there’s validity to the You Did Not Eat That Instagram: it’s…

View original post 1,018 more words

Leave a Reply

